Back to top anchor
Close main menu
Open main menu Close main menu
NBYC

Northcote Birkenhead Yacht Club

Northcote Birkenhead Yacht Club logo

NBYC welcomes sailors and would be sailors of all ages.

We cater for both competitive sailors and those who wish to Learn the Art of Sailing, in a less competitive environment, where development of sailing skills, good seamanship and enjoyment are encouraged.

Located on Birkenhead Wharf , to the west of Auckland Harbour Bridge, overlooking the Waitemata Harbours upper reaches, NBYC is the only yacht club in the western side of North Shore City.

Boats available for hire:Optimists, X3's, RS Fevas, RS Quests, 420's


 

Services:
Learn to sail - Dinghy (Adults),
Learn to sail - Dinghy (Children)
Region:
Auckland
Usual Sailing Waters:
Northcote Birkenhead
Phone number:
Physical Address:

1a Hinemoa Street
Birkenhead Wharf
Auckland
New Zealand

-36.821546, 174.7358

Postal Address:

PO Box 34003
Birkenhead
Auckland 0746
New Zealand

Committee/Staff
Name:
Chris Bowman
Role:
Commodore
Email:
chris.bowman@nbyc.org.nz
Mobile:
Name:
Graham Thow
Role:
Rear Commodore
Email:
graham.r@hotmail.com
Mobile:
Name:
Don Allan
Role:
Sailing Manager
Email:
don.allan@nbyc.org.nz
Mobile:
Name:
Dave West
Role:
Vice Commodore
Email:
djwesty@orcon.net.nz
Mobile:
Name:
Sydney Kingi
Role:
Committee Member,
Safety Officer
Email:
sydney.kingi@xtra.co.nz
Name:
Ali Wilford
Role:
Committee Member
Email:
ali@flourishing.co.nz
Name:
Bevan Warner
Role:
Committee Member
Email:
bevan@hardasrocks.com
Name:
Patrick Londeen
Role:
Committee Member
Email:
p.londeen@gmail.com
Name:
Paul Lister
Role:
Committee Member
Email:
paul@cortex.co.nz

Upcoming events at this club

There are no upcoming events.

Add an event for this club