Back to top anchor
Close main menu
Open main menu Close main menu

Lake Taupo Yacht Club

Lake Taupo Yacht Club is a family yacht club on Lake Taupo providing a varied sailing programme for members and visitors.   

Our Club runs a very successful Learn to Sail programme for junior sailers over the summer school holidays, introducing young people to sailing and training them to love and excel at the sport. Our membership is mixed age and has a number of young, talented sailors. Our junior sailers perform well at representative level with the help and guidance of our senior sailors.

We have a great clubhouse on the lakefront conveniently located close to the centre of town. Our boat shed houses our fleet of members' centreboard boats. Trailer yacht hardstand storage is available nearby at the Nukuhau Marina.

LTYC is ideally situated in the middle of the North Island which makes it the ideal venue for regional and representative regattas.  As with other clubs, we are a voluntary organisation run by generous people who willingly donate their time and effort.


 

Services:
Learn to sail - Dinghy (Children)
Region:
Bay of Plenty
Usual Sailing Waters:
Lake Taupo
Phone number:
Physical Address:

9 Ferry Road TAUPO
New Zealand

-38.688008, 176.065836

Postal Address:

PO Box 525
TAUPO 3351
New Zealand

Committee/Staff
Name:
Roy Marsden
Role:
Member,
Membership Manager
Email:
membership@ltyc.org.nz
Name:
Alan Simpson
Role:
Commodore,
Member
Email:
commodore@ltyc.org.nz
Mobile:
Name:
Laurie Swift
Role:
Member,
Secretary
Email:
secretary@ltyc.org.nz
Name:
Logan Hammersley
Role:
Member,
Treasurer
Email:
treasurer@ltyc.org.nz
Name:
Michael Hindrup
Role:
Member,
Vice Commodore
Email:
vice.commodore@ltyc.org.nz
Mobile:
Name:
Michelle Woodfield
Role:
Member,
Rear Commodore
Email:
rear.commodore@ltyc.org.nz
Mobile:

Upcoming events at this club

  • 2019 Noelex 25 National Championship

    Regatta
    Lake Taupo Yacht Club
    Event date:
    -

    2019 New Zealand Noelex 25 National Championships
    8th-10th February 2019

    Registration Date: Friday, February 8, 2019

    The Organising Authority is the Lake Taupo Yacht Club in association with the Noelex 25 Association

  • Taupo Centerboard Regatta

    Regatta
    Lake Taupo Yacht Club
    Event date:
    -

    2019 Lake Taupo Yacht Club Centreboard Regatta
    9th & 10th March