Back to top anchor
Close main menu
Open main menu Close main menu

Charteris Bay Yacht Club

We are a yacht club based on the sunny side of Lyttelton Harbour, half an hour drive from Christchurch city.

There is a strong emphasis on family with a number of events throughout the year including learn to sail camps and social events.

Founded in 1939 the Charteris Bay Yacht Club has a long and valued history as illustrated by the senior members and the number of long standing families involved in the club.

The Charteris Bay Yacht Club’s philosophy is to create an environment which is a safe, family oriented, informal and friendly place for both the young and old to sail.


 

Services:
Learn to sail - Dinghy (Adults),
Learn to sail - Dinghy (Children)
Region:
Canterbury
Usual Sailing Waters:
Charteris Bay - Lyttelton Harbour
Phone number:
Physical Address:

Main Road Charteris Bay
Lyttelton Harbour
New Zealand

-43.653034, 172.701156

Postal Address:

PO Box 1
Diamond Harbour
CHRISTCHURCH 8941
New Zealand

Committee/Staff
Name:
Michelle Ongley
Role:
Secretary
Email:
ongleymichelle@gmail.com
Name:
Mike Pearson
Role:
Safety Officer
Email:
mike@gbtinternational.co.nz
Name:
Malcolm Pearson
Role:
President
Name:
Ian Luxford
Role:
Committee Member
Email:
ian@ortonbradley.co.nz
Mobile:
Name:
Pip Limbrick
Role:
Membership Manager,
Treasurer
Email:
pip@limbrick.co.nz
Name:
Bill Studholme
Role:
Committee Member
Email:
bstudholme@xtra.co.nz
Name:
Rebecca Baynes
Role:
Committee Member,
Commodore
Email:
gary.rebecca@xtra.co.nz
Mobile:
Name:
Kim Clinch
Role:
Committee Member
Email:
kimglennie@xtra.co.nz
Mobile:
Name:
Alister Rowlands
Role:
Committee Member
Email:
alisterrowlands@gmail.com
Mobile:
Name:
Brett Willcock
Role:
Racing Secretary
Email:
bwillcock@repco.co.nz
Mobile:
Name:
Adam Hadfield
Role:
Vice Commodore
Email:
adam@momentumsports.co.nz
Name:
Gary Baynes
Role:
Commodore
Email:
gary.rebecca@xtra.co.nz
Mobile:

Upcoming events at this club

  • South Island Age Group Regatta (SIAG)

    Regatta
    Charteris Bay Yacht Club
    Event date:
    -

    South Island Age Group Regatta
    19th & 20th January 2019

    Charteris Bay Yacht Club

    More details and NOR to come