Back to top anchor
Close main menu
Open main menu Close main menu

Worser Bay Boating Club

We are a YNZ affiliated sailing club and volunteer run organisation in the mold of typical New Zealand family oriented community based clubs - quintessential New Zealand.

We invite people who enjoy sailing dinghy class yachts, and the company of others who also enjoy sailing and racing to apply for membership. Young and old, families and singles are welcome equally. We encourage members to own their own boat, however until members are ready to take this step, there are plenty of opportunities to sail as crew or borrow club boats.

We run start sailing courses for both children and adults with all the information you need to get involved available on our website.

Boats available for hire: Sunbursts, Optimists


 

Services:
Hire a boat,
Learn to sail - Dinghy (Adults),
Learn to sail - Dinghy (Children)
Region:
Wellington
Usual Sailing Waters:
Worser Bay, Seatoun, Wellington Harbour
Phone number:
Physical Address:

Marine Parade Seatoun Wellington
New Zealand

-41.319198, 174.829469

Postal Address:

PO Box 15030
Miramar
WELLINGTON 6243
New Zealand

Committee/Staff
Name:
Belinda Stanley
Role:
Rear Commodore
Email:
belinda.stanley@craigsip.com
Name:
Sarah Bacon
Role:
Secretary
Email:
jbacon@jpb.co.nz
Mobile:
Name:
Nick Sceats
Role:
Vice Commodore
Email:
nick@catapult.co.nz
Mobile:
Name:
Dean Stanley
Role:
Commodore
Email:
dean.stanley@324queens.com
Mobile:
Name:
Bob Shaw
Role:
Treasurer
Email:
bobrwshaw@gmail.com
Name:
Geoff Grimwood
Role:
Publicity/Comms Officer
Email:
geoff@sidlaw.co.nz
Name:
Glenn Stanley
Role:
Learn To Sail Coordinator
Email:
glenn.stanley@me.com
Mobile:

Upcoming events at this club

There are no upcoming events.

Add an event for this club