Back to top anchor
Close main menu
Open main menu Close main menu

Richmond Yacht Club

A meeting held on the 23rd September 1905, by the Home Bay Sailing Club is recorded in the NZ Herald of that time.

This Club is thought to be our parent and we like to think that this meeting, recorded as being the third AGM of the Home Bay Sailing Club, does place, on record, our beginnings.

The meeting was presided over by Mr G.E.Adams and the Commodore elected was Mr E.C. Blomfield, the owner of the yacht "Aileen".


 

Services:
Learn to sail - Keelboat
Region:
Auckland
Usual Sailing Waters:
Waitemata Harbour & Hauraki Gulf
Phone number:
Physical Address:

173 Westhaven Drive
Westhaven Marina
AUCKLAND 1010
New Zealand

-36.835494, 174.744873

Postal Address:

PO Box 46324
Herne Bay
AUCKLAND 1147
New Zealand

Committee/Staff
Name:
Mark Becroft
Role:
Member,
Vice Commodore
Email:
vicecommodore@richmondyc.org.nz
Mobile:
Name:
Parizad Dantra
Role:
Publicity/Comms Officer
Email:
publicity@richmondyc.org.nz
Mobile:
Name:
Tim Smedley
Role:
Manager,
Member
Email:
smed-dev@xtra.co.nz
Mobile:
Name:
Dagmar Bellamy
Role:
Member,
Secretary
Email:
secretary@richmondyc.org.nz
Mobile:
Name:
Steve Morriss
Role:
Member,
Treasurer
Email:
treasurer@richmondyc.org.nz
Mobile:
Name:
Kate Herstell
Role:
Member,
Not Specified
Mobile:
Name:
Vera Mummery
Role:
Member,
President
Email:
evmummery@xtra.co.nz
Mobile:
Name:
Tony Evans
Role:
Member,
Rear Commodore
Email:
tony.evans@fultonhogan.com
Mobile:
Name:
Andrew Burr
Role:
Commodore,
Member
Email:
commodore@richmondyc.org.nz
Mobile:

Upcoming events at this club

There are no upcoming events.

Add an event for this club