Back to top anchor
Close main menu
Open main menu Close main menu
NZCT funding story

Queen Charlotte Yacht Club

The Queen Charlotte Yacht Club sails each Saturday during the summer season (September - April) on the waters of Picton Harbour and/or in the Queen Charlotte Sound.  

The Club also runs Learn to Sail Courses and regularly runs Regional and National Regattas.

Each week a variety of yachts turn out for training and racing including Optimists, P Classes, Starlings, Splashes, Lasers, 420s, and Europes. If you or any of your family are interested in learning to sail, or already sail, you are most welcome to come along and join in and see if you would like to join us regularly as a Club Member.

Boats available for hire: Lasers and Optimists


 

Services:
Hire a boat,
Learn to sail - Dinghy (Adults),
Learn to sail - Dinghy (Children)
Region:
Nelson/Marlborough
Usual Sailing Waters:
Picton Harbour or Queen Charlotte Sounds
Phone number:
Physical Address:

Shelly Beach
PICTON
New Zealand

-41.290593, 174.001004

Postal Address:

PO Box 47
PICTON 7250
New Zealand

Committee/Staff
Name:
Mel Ewart
Role:
Learn To Sail Coordinator
Email:
learn2sail@qcyc.org.nz
Name:
Sam Edwards
Role:
Rear Commodore
Email:
rcommodore@qcyc.org.nz
Mobile
Name:
Celina Thom
Role:
Secretary
Email:
secretary@qcyc.org.nz
Mobile
Name:
Richard Gifford
Role:
Committee Member
Name:
Adam Dawe
Role:
Safety Officer
Email:
adawewine@hotmail.com
Name:
Mark Preece
Role:
Commodore
Email:
commodore@qcyc.org.nz
Name:
Kate Overend
Role:
Facility Manager
Email:
clubhire@qcyc.org.nz
Mobile
Name:
Kate Overend
Role:
Coach/Instructor
Email:
coach@qcyc.org.nz
Mobile
Name:
Ian Ewart
Role:
Vice Commodore
Email:
vcommodore@qcyc.org.nz
Name:
Emily Riley
Role:
Racing Secretary
Email:
racing@qcyc.org.nz

Upcoming events at this club