

Young Sailor of the Year Archives

The Young Sailor of the Year category was introduced in 1996. The Female and Male Young Sailor of the year was introduced in 2020

Year	Female Young Sailor	Male Young Sailor
2024	Greta Pilkington	Joe Leith & Josh Ferrissey
2023	Aimee Bright	Ewan Brazle
2022	Helena Sanderson	George Lee Rush & Seb Menzies
2021	Lucy Leith and Lizzie Shapland	Caleb Armit
2020	Courtney Reynolds-Smith	Seb Menzies & Blake McGlashan

Year	Awardees
2019	Seb Menzies & Blake McGlashan
2018	Josh Armit
2017	Kate & Greta Stewart
2016	George Gautrey
2015	Jackson Keon and Nick Egnot-Johnson
2014	Markus Somerville and Isaac McHardie
2013	Molly Meech
2012	Marcus Hansen & Josh Porebski
2011	Peter Burling
2010	Thomas Saunders
2009	Sam Meech, Bianca Barbarich-Bacher & Alex Maloney
2008	Carl Evans & Peter Burling
2007	Chris Steele & Carl Evans/Peter Burling
2006	Carl Evans & Peter Burling
2005	Paul Snow-Hansen
2004	David Robertson & the New Zealand Optimist Team to the World Championships
2003	Jake Bartrom
2002	Thomas Ashley
2001	Michael Bullot
2000	Andrew Murdoch
1998	Matthew Davies & Kevin Burrows

1997	Sarah Macky
1996	Simon Small