

President's Award Archives

The President's Award category was introduced in 2001.

The objective of this award is to recognise the work done by a yacht club or organisation in promoting, supporting or developing the interests of yachting in New Zealand

Year	Awardees
2023	Waikawa Boating Club
2022	Queen Charlotte Yacht Club Redevelopment Committee
2021	Pleasant Point Yacht Club
2020	Peter Dawson & Jude Eades for the Hyundai 49er, 49erFX & Nacra17 World Championships
2019	NZL Sailing Trust
2018	Graham Catley
2017	Torbay Sailing Club
	Board of Directors, Emirates Team New Zealand
2016	Tauranga Yacht & Powerboat Club for Outstanding Sailing Programmes
2015	Queen Charlotte Yacht Club for the Inter-islander Optimist Regatta
2014	NZ Multihull Yacht Club for the Coastal Classic Yacht Race
2013	Bay of Islands Sailing Week
2012	Napier Sailing Club
	The 2011 Opti Worlds Organizing Committee for the 2012 Optimist Sailing Worlds Championships
2011	Torbay Sailing Club for the Sir Peter Blake Regatta
2010	SSANZ
	New Zealand members of BMW Oracle Racing, Design, Build and Sailing Teams
2009	Team New Zealand 2000 Trust
2008	Takapuna Boating Club
	Gulf Harbour Yacht Club
	Kohimarama Yacht Club
	Murrays Bay Sailing Club
	Royal Akarana Yacht Club
	Torbay Sailing Club
2007	Wakatere Boating Club New Plymouth Yacht Club
2007	Kerikeri High School Sailing Programme
2005	Royal Akarana Yacht Club
	Kohimarama Yacht Club
2004	
2003	Team New Zealand
2002	Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron
2001	Bucklands Beach Yacht Club