

Cruising Award Archives

The Cruising Award category was introduced in 1987.

Year	Awardees	Awardees Club
2023	Island Cruising New Zealand	
2022	Peter Mortimer	Classic Yacht Association
2021	Andrew Ventura	
2020	Jim & Karin Lott	Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron
	Glenn & Nicky Robertson	Waikawa Boating Club
2019	Josh & Sara Tucker	Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron
2018	Malcolm & Joan Dickson	
2017	Emily Riley	
2016	Simon Willis	Kerikeri Cruising Club
2015	None Awarded	
2014	Tom and Vicky Jackson	Tasman Bay Cruising Club
	Jim and Karin Lott	Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron
2013	None Awarded	
2012	Kerry Farrand	Kerikeri Cruising Club
2011	T.S. Talisman	New Zealand Cadet Forces
	Danny & Yvonne Simms	Mangonui Cruising Club
2010	Graeme Kendall	Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron
2010	Philip Zweiss	Bluff Yacht Club

Year	Awardees	Awardees Club
2009	None Awarded	
2008	None Awarded	
2007	None Awarded	
2006	None Awarded	
2005	Glenn and Judy Bartlett	Panmure Yacht Club
2004	No Cruising Awards bestowed this year	
2002/2002	Sue Stubenvoll	Naval Point Yacht Club
2002/2003	George Mason	Cruising and Navigation Association
2001/2002	None Awarded	
2000/2004	Mick & Jill Ashcroft	Pine Harbour Cruising Club
2000/2001	Brian & Louise Pearce	Otago Yacht Club
1999/2000	Michael & Judy Churchouse	Bucklands Beach Yacht Club
1998	Ted & Pam Pasma	Bucklands Beach Yacht Club
1997	Gilly & Graeme Wallace	Evans Bay Yacht & Motorboat Club and Royal Port Nicholson Yacht Club
	Jim Lowe	Napier Sailing Club
1996	Peter, Sue & Glen Moran	Tauranga Yacht & Powerboat Club
	Bill McIndoe	Otago Yacht Club
1995	Jim Lott	Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron
1995	Bernard Rhodes	Waiheke Boating Club
1994	Donald Robertson	Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron
1993	Alan & Lynnete Robertson	North Otago Yacht & Power Boat Club
1992	Steve Raea	Royal Port Nicholson Yacht Club

Year	Awardees	Awardees Club
	Kieran Murray Sailing with Steve Raea	no club
1991	Jim Goodison	Whangarei Cruising Club
1990	None Awarded	
1989	Mike Hughes	Royal Port Nicholson Yacht Club
1988	John & Heather Lidgard	Royal New Zealand Yacht Squadron
	Darcy & Molly Whiting	Royal Akarana Yacht Club
1987	Baron Ralph von Kohorn	Mana Cruising Club
	Janet Watkins	Wakatere Boating Club; Whangarei Cruising Club
	Bill McQueen	Royal Port Nicholson Yacht Club