See who took out the various 2017/18 national championships


The 2017/18 racing season is coming to a close and most of the national champions in their respective classes have been found.

Yachting New Zealand recognise the following sailors as the national champion of each class for the 2017/18 season. Congratulations to all.

3.7: Derek Snow
420: Cole Tapper & Tyler Creevey
49er: Logan Dunning-Beck & Oscar Gunn
A-Class: Dave Shaw
Elliot 5.9: Craig Satterthwaite, Bart Bearda, Matt Kelway
Etchells: Martin Hill & crew
Finn: Karl Purdie
Flying Dutchman: Andrew McKee & Dave Hislop
Flying Fifteen: Murray Gilbert & Jon Burgess
Hansa Class - Liberty: Pauline Chamberlain
Hartley TS16: Gareth Insley & Tim Lynchblosse
Javelin: Philip McNeil & Craig Gilberd
Jollyboat: Hamish Hall Smith
Kites: Sam Bullock
Laser: Andrew McKenzie
Laser Radial: Josh Armit
Match Racing: Andy Maloney & crew
Moth: Pierluigi de Felice
Noelex 25: Phil Heseltine
OK Dinghy: Luke O'Connell
O'pen Bic: Travis Wadley
Optimist: Fletcher Walters
P-Class (Tanner Cup): Nathan Vince
P-Class (Tauranga Cup): Seb Menzies
Paper Tiger: Hayden Percy
PHRF Div 1: James McDowell & crew
PHRF Div 2: Simon Liddell & crew
R-Class (Leander Cup): Paul Roe & Malcolm Snowdon
Ross 780: Karl Banks
RS Feva: Harrison Baker & Max Henshaw
RSX Board: Max van der Zalm
Secondary Schools School Teams Sailing: Auckland Grammar School
Secondary Schools Keelboat: Selwyn College
Starling: Sean Herbert
Starling Match Racing: Thomas Mulcahy
Sunburst: Andrew Brown & Cameron Brown
Tornado: Dave Shaw & Susan Shaw
Trailer Yachts Div A: Richard Hawkins
Trailer Yachts Div B: Andrew May
Waspz: Bruce Carson
Women’s Keelboat: Karleen Dixon
Y88: Zane Gifford & crew
Youth Match Racing: Leonard Takahashi & crew
Zephyr: Greg Wright

15 May 2018
15 May 2018